warehousezuloo.blogg.se

Dreamboard example
Dreamboard example









What do you see? Is it a goal-oriented board? Is it purely aspirational? Only time will tell.Įnjoy it. When you are done, put the board in plain sight so you can see it every day. Tip the board over to make sure they are all secure. Once you are ready, secure the cuttings with thumbtacks. Let the clippings sit on the board for some time if required. Start again if it doesn’t work the first time. Finally, I place the quotes, and smallest cuttings to fill in the blanks. I allow patterns to emerge, and colors that work together, flow together. I then place all the largest images on my cork board, followed by medium sized cuttings.

dreamboard example

Clip them out.Īrrange the cuttings by size. Whatever attracts you and speaks to your heart. You want wellness, art, inspiration, sports, music icons, whatever speaks to YOU. It’s good to have different types of magazines as you don’t just want models staring back at you. You might not know just yet why it calls to you. It’s about collecting the pages that sing to you, perhaps for no apparent reason, except for a desirable feelings that it gives you. It’s not about collecting every bathroom or kitchen you love. I take a few weeks to collect the clippings I am attracted to. I go through every section and see what calls out to me. I start with a trip to the magazine shop. I think it’s a great way to nourish your creative life, plan, dream, travel, and get in touch with your gut instinct. I encourage you to invite your kids to do the same. As any mom of a toddler knows, this is a good thing. Clean up is fun, but who cares, she happily plays next to me for over an hour. The added bonus is that while I cut out clippings, my little one does the same.

dreamboard example

I love a reason to buy a few magazines and avoid screen time. Some of you may create boards with Pinterest and save it on your computer or phone screen. Or, if that sounds too “woohoo” for you, simply consider that the board is beautiful, and that it is a space to round up images that make you happy. That’s a small example of the power of visualization. I didn’t have any plans to go mountain climbing, but a last minute trip to Western Canada seemed like fate when I looked back at my dream board months later. I remember one year mountains spoke to me. I believe in the power of seeing images every day as a way to get our private or subconscious desires to manifest into reality. Whatever you call it, however often you do it, I believe in the power of seeing images every day as a way to get our private or subconscious desires to manifest into reality. You may call it an inspiration board, a collage, or a to-do list. January is a good time as we are indoors, and it’s the start of a new year. I put together my dream board every year.











Dreamboard example